My Restless Lens

By terri365

04 June 2022 - Be Afraid...

I was awake at 5am this morning... Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz... And didn't really get back to sleep.

Got up and took the dog up to the North Third and took the camera today.  There is a path along by the river that always gets overgrown at this time of year but there is a plethora of weeds and bugs!  You have to keep your mouth closed as it is likely you might swallow a fly, or two...  And you most definitely will return with spider strings all over you!  

It was still a bit breezy and by the time I got out of the woods onto the main path, it was even breezier.  I am so out of tune with my camera that I was lucky to get these shots - the majority were blurry!  I sometimes seem to forget what to do with the thing!  

It was either this fly or this Green Orb (extra) today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.