Life with Alice

By elirin

The Ice Cream Boat

Hi! It’s me!! Alice! Me and mum went for an outing today! I just had to tell you about it!

We went to our favourite spot by the canal, the one with the ice cream hut! Yay!! First, we walked along the canal. We saw a floating unicorn, and also stepped out to explore a wobbly landing stage. Then, on the narrow walkway next to the canal, we met two horses! With people on them. Mum got a bit scared, but I was fine!

When we got to the ice cream hut, we cheered because it was open! And the big passenger boat was descending through the locks so we watched that. A lady on the boat waved at mum, and then she saw me and went all Oh!! Ah!! I have that effect on people.

And THEN - we had our egg and kaviar sandwich and T H E N - we went into the ice cream hut and mum did the self service thing and we chose an ice cream boat!! Raspberry and cream. It was delicious!!

A perfect day out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.