Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Screened porch sitting

A much cooler morning so I took the last of my coffee out to the table on the porch. The bowl of zinnias have really turned brown in the heat in a short time.

The journal is the journal I started for my granddaughter in January. I have written something almost every day beginning with “I love..and I hope...”. I have added favorite song titles ( which is okay as she likes old songs!). I think I will begin adding favorite quotes and poetry. I plan to return the journal to her at Christmas this year as she gave it to me last Christmas. Hoping she will read then and maybe again and again in the years to come.

You can see the ladder that has become a semi permanent part of the deck. One more week until this construction is cleared up. Then only the last of the painting that will be later after all the flowers are gone from around the porch.



Have a great weekend Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.