*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Blue is the warmest colour

I'm really drawn to the colour blue.

When I was a child it was my favourite colour and then for many years I hated it (ridiculously!) because of the political associations... 'blue' was, and still is, at the opposite end of the spectrum to my beliefs.

That said colour, all colours, are very important to me and, like a magpie, I'm drawn to shiny, colourful things. It's one of the reasons I don't often post black and white photos because they don't really interest me that much. Over the last few years I've really gravitated back towards blue, there's something calming and magical about it.

Long story short (too late was the cry hehe), I've really been enjoying this section of my cross stitch project today, but it's all been a joy... and I've not even started with the colourful shiny beads yet! :-D

Hope everyone is having a lovely weekend, whatever you're doing xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.