What a fabulous afternoon!

Meeting up with and chatting to lots of friends. We were at our Church Street party, Hog roast which tasted as good as it smelled. Then I heard about donuts, difficult to resist, but I did resist, but I wasn’t the very best behaved, I had this fresh strawberry tart, oh my word, it was as good to eat as it was to look at. On our way to the party we saw a couple of friends waiting at the bus stop, so we picked them up and we had invited a few friends too, so it was a fabulous afternoon. The Cakes at the bottom were given as a prize, and they were thrilled with them.

For me, It’s been a bit of a week this week. I love to sea swim I’ve been dreaming of getting in the water, waiting for the temperature to reach 13! But, I have realised this week that at least for this summer I’m not able to get down the steep incline onto the pier. Swimming is my only exercise and it’s me! But also over the last few weeks I haven’t been driving my car and the yearly insurance is due, so we are selling my car as it will be the rest of this year at least until I get both knees replaced, before I can safely drive again. So I’m stuck, with mostly home blips. I’m sad because I love Spring, birds, butterflies, bees, ……. It’s not all bad, we are blessed that our daughter does our shopping, but with her 2 boys and working too she has limited time. But it’s not really about all of that. People all have their own difficulties, although, very often others think they have the solutions. But we hear this a lot these days ‘be kind we don’t know what others are going through’ I met a beautiful young lady a while back, she’d lost her lovely Mum, who was a friend of mine, but this young lady has been through so much illness with her children and a lots heartache over the last few years. And a young man that we know this week has lost his home, he’s out on the streets, another lady friend was rushed into icu the stories are endless. I and we, need to be kind. This last few days has been great because we’ve been out and about, but now it will be a bit more difficult to have fresh ideas for a blip, but if I blip a full dustbin, or a few weeds, please be kind ;0) you always are. Out and about in Guernsey was a hopeful self challenge! But stay with me, this won’t last forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.