Intruder

A beautiful sunny day so I opened our doors and forget  that if the hen see the door open they sneak in and upstairs to KK's room. If I suspect this hen is up there I go and get the grapes and give her a shout and she soon comes hopping down again to get grapes.
My neighbour finally put his fires out today after the neighbour the other side of me shouted at him, I am sure he will light them again soon, did I say he now light 2 fires next to our house!

I was up early as our winter wood load was arriving at 8am and then I had to unload the trailer. The delivery is at least 4 ton so by lunchtime I had done about half of it. I would have got KK or hubby to help but they have been away for a few days to visit my MIL.
A little break and a wander down into the village to have a look at the old village photos put up as part of the jubilee celebrations.
Managed to do about 2 thirds of the wood before hubby and KK arrived home to help finish it off.  Then I tackled cutting the lawn, the first time it has been cut this year so that was hard work. Now I am completely knackered so don't intend to move from the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.