'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

A Happy Ending

This morning I was very busy hacking away at my overgrown bay tree when, from the middle, out flew a female blackbird! On closer inspection this was the reason. I then spent the rest of the morning panicking that I had scared her off. Luckily by the time I came back from a swim and lunch, she was happily back and sitting on the nest. Relief is definitely an understatement! Her mate has also visited with some food for her. I can just about see the nest from the living room window so will borrow some binoculars and keep an eye on it over the next few weeks.

Three beautiful things:
Getting a lane to myself during this morning's swim.
Lunch and a catch up with a friend at the Riverfood Farm Cafe, Yealmpton - Eggs Benedict - scrumptious!
A lovely compliment from someone I haven't seen for a while regarding the weight loss! Another 2lbs gone so only another 11lbs to go to reach my target!

One thing to be grateful for:
A successful London Marathon, am so in awe of all who take part.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.