Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Here's Misty on our walk this morning.  The masts are in Anthorn which I've blipped many times at sunset in the winter.  About four weeks ago a car got stuck here in muddy tractor ruts ... apparently he'd been following his sat nav!!  My neighbour managed to push the car out of one rut and the driver continued along the track only to get stuck in another rut!  Well and truly stuck so my neighbour had to leave him to it!  The driver had to open a gate to gain access to the muddy track.  Why on earth he carried on I'll never know.  The only way out would be to get a tractor to tow him out.  Would love to have seen that and I would love to know what he put in the sat nav! 

A lovely sunny day today but the bitterly cold wind is back,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.