Pretty things

I'm afraid I do like 'stuff'; this glass was an unnecessary buy at the time, inexpensive but it called and I followed. Actually, it's very practical as there's less tendency for it to get knocked over than its long-stemmed cousins - at least that's my story.

I slept in late this morning, without cracking am eyelid open despite LH's alarm presumably going off as he was long gone to golf before I awoke. I luxuriated in a day to myself doing not a lot (I did help a friend with some computer-related problem and that involved a trip into town and back, so I wasn't totally useless!).

Berry and I enjoyed a beach walk, although it was a little fraught as there were bodies SUNBATHING in the tropical 18.5°C and she showed a great inclination to investigate :-0

Unfortunately, I think her drinking seawater had dire effects; she'd had a rather big accident when I returned from town which is most unlike her.

It's 10:45pm and still light outside so I'm off to retrieve the sofa cushions and rug from outside where they're 'drying'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.