Droplets on plastic

Nothing more exciting to blip than droplets today. Neighbour Bill stopped in to witness referendum votes for us and for us to witness his, and he stayed for several hours. Good for the three of us to sit around the table and rant. Didn't manage to solve any of the world's problems - if only we were in control!!
I saw the cutest thing I've seen in some time. I was looking out the window at the garden. There are a few upside down buckets just outside the window, and some water had accumulated in one. A little sparrow was having a bath in it, splishing and splashing! Often watch them in the birdbath but I've never seen this before.  :-)
I still have some vulnerable seedlings covered to protect them at night and from the heavy rains we've been having. The water collects in the plastic covers, and I noticed these droplets this afternoon when I went to empty out the water. It's been warmer during the day and the garden has started to perk up. Yay!  Great to see things growing.
Extra: my vivid imagination saw our aging granddog Cooper in the tree when I looked out early this morning, shaggy before he gets his summer cut. If you squint, you might see him too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.