Intimate

Who hasn't enjoyed a partner scratching that elusive itch you can't reach?  This morning I was bird watching and not expecting to see anything new but was proved wrong by these waxeyes who sat close together and preened each other.  It was the cutest thing.  I also got a reasonable Tui and I liked the Greenfinch perched in the apricot tree against the overcast sky.  It has that minimalist feel I like.
Then the rain set in and ideas of a walk were shelved.  I have watched some BBC coverage about the Queens Platinum Jubilee and very good it has been.  The Poet Laureate Simon Armitage read parts of his poem Queenhood and that appealed to me.     
Another not so well known Bob Dylan tune.

Tight Connection To My Heart           Bob Dylan 


. . . You want to talk to me,
Go ahead and talk.
Whatever you got to say to me
Won't come as any shock.
I must be guilty of something,
You just whisper it into my ear.
Madame Butterfly
She lulled me to sleep,
In a town without pity
Where the water runs deep.
She said, "Be easy, baby,
There ain't nothin' worth stealin' in here."

You're the one I've been looking for,
You're the one that's got the key.
But I can't figure out whether I'm too good for you
Or you're too good for me.

Has anybody seen my love,
Has anybody seen my love,
Has anybody seen my love.
I don't know,
Has anybody seen my love? . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.