Wo die Blumen sind

By Rebelblume

Where have all the flowers gone...

They're here! It's the yearly Bloemencorso (Flower parade), and this morning at 10 am I went to have a look at the wagons, which arrive from bulb country (roughly where I cycle every week to my herbal class) to Haarlem town on saturday night and park there. There were some along by the river and some on the market square, everyone seemed very happy, lots of english, american, french, and german voices. And lots of beers ordered, kind of post-breakfast I reckon. Yours truly is Blipping away here, seen in the window reflection, as I love going inside when everyone is outside and vice versa. It has not been a lazy sunday, I went on to the yearly plant sale in the city gardens and bought a black current, a red current, a raspberry and several smaller plants amongst which Catnip. Happy cats too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.