HareBrain

By HareBrain

A Shropshire Sunrise

Harebrained, that's me most of the time and blip seems to have tipped me over the edge as last night I thought it might be a good idea to set my alarm for 5.10 am in order that I might bag a sunrise since there had been a spectacular one yesterday morning, And then the alarm actually did go off at 5.10 this morning, and I actually did get up to go and bag myself a sunrise. The birds were in full chorus and it was misty and cool but only a little frost and everything looked set fair for a beautiful day...... and then the sun rose - and what a fabulous sight it was - so THANK YOU blip, AND as I was driving home through the country lanes a large Hare crossed the road right in front of my car, but I just couldn't get the camera in time before he disappeared into the field and away.

The rest of the day has been great too. We've just got back from The Ironworks in Oswestry having enjoyed lunch and getting our monthly live Jazz fix from Jeff Matthews and the Chicago Swing Katz..

It was a beautiful start to the day but it didn't last. The familiar grey skies have returned and it rained and I'm really, really tired now!!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.