People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Matt's Big Day

Big occasions call for posh suits, white crisp shirts, and tie knots, which are hard to master.

I wanted to actually BE at the wedding and the reception, so I intentionally left my phone in the hotel room, as did LM. HD was our designated phone carrier, in case we needed to comunicate with anyone,which came handy at one point.

I did a lot of conversing, as well as eaves-dropping and people-watching. Some people only talked about themselves, while others genuinely engaged in a back-and-forth of a conversation, and the latter were more fun to talk to. I met a cool police officer, whose coworker is an Ukraininan guy, married to a woman from Russia, who has family in the Ukraine as well. Crazy times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.