Sunday

We are done with the Jubilee. Partied out.

A long circular walk this morning. We hadn't noticed this Jubilee 1977 gate before so Clive photographed me alongside with my 2022 jubilee t-shirt. I'm getting my money's worth out of it.

Louise wonders if we'll find a 2022 Jubilee gate in 45 years. The joker.

My then boyfriend, Dave, had just passed his driving test in 1977 and he drove me to Bournemouth on the silver Jubilee day. I was 16. 

We'd like to start taking down and shredding a Rose Banksian Lutea. It's so huge that the pergola is struggling under it's weight. Wisteria has snarled up the spinning part of the Shredder so it needs dismantling. Tim would make light work of it but he has a German visiting today.  Dismantling garden machinery is not on our list of skills.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.