Reflection


Not much time to blip tonight so I picked something only a few feet outside my bedroom door.

It was the first day of my placement at Sun Microsystems (soon to be Oracle!) today, and it looks like my project is going to be both challenging and interesting. The people I've worked with so far have all been really welcoming, so I'm looking forward to learning more tomorrow.

On the down side, I had to go to the doctors this evening. I've had a niggling cough/sinus problem for a few weeks and I thought I'd better do something about it - there's only so long it makes sense to live on a diet of painkillers and decongestants. Seeing a doctor proved to be the easy part - it took the pharmacy over an hour to prepare my prescription! So I ended up spending most of my evening on it...

Onwards and upwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.