Soggy Pentecost Sunday.

It’s so chilly our heating came on this morning. We had heavy rain during the night. I could hear it when I went to the bathroom around 4.00am.
It has stopped just before lunch, but everything outside is so drippy and soggy, and very very damp.
My poor roses are hanging their heads.
I’ve felt very tired after the trip to Knaresborough on Friday, with the driving, but it will pass. It was worth every minute to see my sister and brother-in-law. It was amazing that we had a warm sunny day there.
I’ll be watching our church service on livestream later.
I did have a quick trip up the garden to see how the plants had fared after last night.
I’ll put a couple of photos in extras.
For now we’ll be watching the Jubilee Pageant on TV.
Last night’s Platinum Jubilee Concert had some spectacular moments, and I found it very moving towards the end. A sense of an ending of something very special and enduring the like of which would not be the same again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.