Time well spent

this weekend.  So much bright and whiter now upstairs :)

My small bit of banisters at the top of the stairs, which I started painting yesterday is now completed, just got the sides of the stairs and the banister, and downstairs small skirting, radiator and the living room door to do in gloss.  The ceiling really comes next, then the walls, but not sure I can do it on my own now. That will be another day as I'm back at work tomorrow...

(I've decided to record this in my journal so I know when I did it - they ask when you sell your house, when you last decorated these days - and although I'm not planning to move, its worth keeping a record of what I do when) ;)

Church this morning, then light lunch, painting and catch up on Silent Witness.  

We have started an evening service again probably going to happen monthly and I'm intending to go tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.