At the shopping centre

Today I went into M&S and bought some blue linen trousers - a colour I've always thought of as French navy - dark but not the nearly black of true navy. My only other blue trousers are a size too small. Oops! I want something not black to wear at the wedding celebration and nearly all my trousers are black. I've got a few summer dresses but who knows what the weather will be like?

While I was in the shopping centre, this display of pictures from a local art college caught my eye. I'm not really into the Jubilee but I thought it was a cheerful display. 

Today I cleared out most of my late sister's papers, so we've a bit more room to move so we can clear out some more of her things, including teapots and plates that we're taking across to Germany. We leave in a week. What doesn't make it over there will have to go another time.

Neil helped me sort the washing, so most of that's now done. We're getting there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.