Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Incoming

Thunderstorm. Just got all the grass mowed at the big house as this storm started rolling in. For a while I thought it would glance us so watched the show felt the wind being sucked into the storm and enjoyed the powerful energy. Then I noticed it was getting more violent and realised a second storm was crashing into this one and brought it over the ranch. I headed home as the thunder became much louder to check on the dogs. Glad I did as not long after the heavens opened with the most torrential rain! Once it had cleared up I headed out to finish the afternoon chores.

"Life is the fire that burns and the sun that gives light. Life is the wind and the rain and the thunder in the sky. Life is matter and is earth, what is and what is not, and what beyond is in Eternity." ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.