Platinum Jubilee Music

Today's rain and low cloud meant that the 2nd day of the English Riviera Air Show was cancelled. Not surprising, with the low cloud nobody would have seen anything.

Here in the village the area outside the Ring of Bells was made ready for whatever the weather threw down for the music event that's running from 12.30 through to 10 pm. I went down to see what was going on and saw the Dead Ringers Band playing. I was glad I'd taken the drone because with the rain covers there was little opportunity for photos. I noticed a communal pathway in front of one of the houses opposite and thought it would be ideal to provide a safe place to fly from (it seemed safe but I'm not sure it's totally compliant). Lots of people were braving the weather (and dancing in the street) and I'm sure the numbers will swell as the evening continues. Well done on the organisation, Jason!

There seems to be someone keeping an eye from an upstairs window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.