South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Last day of celebration

I decided to do a similar blip as yesterday, but in a different colour (using my lights) and put in a centrepiece.  

What a wonderful four days of Platinum Jubilee celebrations it has been.  And we thoroughly enjoyed the parade this afternoon with all the different people taking part.  The costumes were splendid, the fake corgis hilarious, and all the dancing and puppetry was very enjoyable.  I thought the best float was the one with the crests and beefeaters on (can’t remember who put that together, but it was a combined effort of community groups from a particular town I believe…).  And wasn’t it wonderful to see the golden coach at the beginning of the parade with a projection of the Queen as she was in 1953 waving from the window!  Ed Sheeran sang well at the end too and the photos from over the years made me quite emotional.  And then we got to see her and the family on the balcony which was a bonus as I think she has been struggling a lot recently, though she tries to hide it, bless her.

Wonderful four days of bank holiday, which all three of us enjoyed together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.