Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Let them eat cake

Well, what a weekend it's been; I think the powers that be have done Her Majesty proud.  The concert last night was superb and well judged, with something for all ages. The Pageant this afternoon was amazing; wonderful to watch all the different entries in the parade along The Mall. I confess to a damp eye now and again.  If I'd still lived where we used to I would have been tempted to go down and experience it in person but at least watching it on TV you get to see everything, including the lady sitting behind Prince Charles who was fast asleep during the military parades at the start.  A great afternoon.

I knew I wasn't going to be setting foot outside today as I wanted to watch it all on TV so prepared a casserole for tonight's meal this morning and have been a couch potato ever since.  You can't have a Jubilee without cake so here is a slice of the one W made yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.