*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Run for cover

Learning 3 new songs by The Leylines at the moment. They're a folk/rock group from Somerset and currently my fave band, we were listening to them all the time while we were down there.

Currently learning Run for Cover, Sat in a Field and Save Your Soul, which I fingerpick. My writing is terrible as I was scrawling it quickly! Think I need to steal one of my brother's violins so I can strum it like the lady in the band does, she sounds ace :-)

Love the lyrics for Run for Cover. I used to be so passionate about politics, I got angry and voiced my anger, but the last few years seem to have knocked all the stuffing out of me. Nothing seems to change. And the people who make the rules, break the rules. And there are no consequences. Nothing makes much sense any more.

Dreamed about my dad last night so felt a bit sad earlier. Went out for a nice run this evening. It was raining and peaceful and made me feel better. Added an extra of all the little goslings I saw. So cute. I also had a beautiful crow encounter when I went to do some shopping. One was cawing at me (I suspect it knows me hehe) so got a handful of peanuts ♥

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.