hpx

By hpx

Concentration

No, this isn't Jasper.

This wee girl made me smile. Biking home I spotted her long before I reached her. She's learning to hunt and as I watched her I couldn't work out if her attention was solely on the grass and weeds on the other side or on the water race too.

As I often tell Jasper, black and white cats stick out like a sore thumb. This on was super cute, barely out of kitten hood, and having the best of times.

I've felt cold and tired all day. Probably not surprising given the stress of the past week. Rather than fight it I've gone with it. The house is clean but the weeds remain. It was too cold for me.

I do have my library book and soup is bubbling on the stove. Tomorrow is another day and it's a holiday - yay!

Today's gratitude: For some slow down time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.