Unexpected guests

My sister-in-law went to add some extra flowers to the arrangement that is on the headstone of Kent’s parents’ grave, when she discovered these unexpected guests. The extra flowers will just have to wait.

Kent and I started the day by going to church and immediately following sacrament meeting I made a point of seeking out a couple of people that I wanted to talk to.

Once home, we listened to Music & the Spoken Word while eating our lunch.

I made a quick call to my Dad to remind him to pack phone chargers and then let him go as I knew they had to be ready for the ferry shortly. Seems that while they were on the Mainland celebrating their 65th anniversary, Mum got CoVid. She’s being admitted to the Balfour tonight. Dad will email an update in the morning.

The tulle I had ordered arrived while we were at church so this afternoon, instead of doing more bead weaving, I cut the tulle into strips and then filled out my orange MS tutu. I’ve almost doubled the amount of tulle in it now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.