Not Good News!

I had an appointment this afternoon, so I decided to take a Covid test, even though I have no symptoms...I was so surprised to see a positive result!!!! It was a faint line; I don't know what that means...hopefully it means I will not get sick. Ellie was supposed to come back over tonight, and we had decided she wouldn't come tonight because my husband is still positive for Covid; I was going to go pick her up tomorrow so that our son could work...now he will have to deal with her interruptions. Ellie's Grandma's sister will watch Ellie, but the communication problems make it difficult. She is learning some English, but Ellie's play involves so much imagination, so it is an impossible situation. However, they love each other, so both try to make it work. Legos are a favorite for them to play together; they have a couple of large baskets of the Duplo Legos with lots of people, animals, doors, and windows.

I did more work in the garden again this afternoon until I got too cold. The flower in this photo is in one of the baskets of flowers I received for my birthday/mother's day a while back; they look very happy. The constant rainy days have been great for the flowers. 

Now I am enjoying time indoors curled up with my down blanket. Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.