Colorful

After I stopped at the pharmacy to pick up a prescription, I went to the nearby QFC to pick up some groceries such as the onion and sour cream I needed for the Stroganoff but didn't have.  Outside there was a beautiful display of brightly colored flowers for sale, which I thought you would enjoy.

Tomorrow is the beginning of Kidney Action Week, a virtual educational assemblage of workshops and information sessions presented by the American Association of Kidney Patients.  I've signed up for a few of the presentations and hope to learn more about what's in store for me in the future.  An update: I have given up the idea of doing dialysis at home.  Watching videos of the process made it clear to me that this is not something I can do alone.  So I can stop obsessing about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.