Mind your back, You're under attack!

I was catching up on blip on my phone when I realised the light was fading fast at 9.30pm as we had returned home from an evening out (yay!) at the local Quiz with our neighbours. An EB was called for as I only had a few snaps of a dull but sweet starling chick at the bird feeder. Then the fox appeared in the garden, it was Jenny looking for her tea! I snapped an ok pic on my iPhone.

She wandered off discreetly while I filled her dish with dog food, returned to my seat with Nikon camera to hand and waited only a short time for her return. A magpie swept in chattering loudly, making it's presence felt, barracking and taking sly nips at the feeding fox's tail.

Jenny looked in fine fettle despite her ratty coat and dealt with the menace admirably.

At the quiz we were really, really challenged as the main subject was Science, and the clever link/clue was questions numbered 1 - 30 started with the numbered chemical element. i.e Number One started with H = Hydrogen. Anyway it was good fun!

After such an exciting evening(for me) I thought it best to leave blipping until the morning after the night before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.