One day at a time

By MikeSlade

Selfie

I don’t often do these but I wanted to share on other platforms my latest information about a sponsored trek I’ve been preparing for on behalf of the Alzheimer’s Society in memory of my mother-in-law who died of pneumonia with dementia just before Christmas last year. 
The 13 mile trek in the Lake District is on 26th June. Some of you may remember me saying that I’ve been ill with Covid followed by an unexpected and painful pulmonary embolism. This has resulted in a 50% reduction in strength. I'm hoping I shall regain it in time for the walk but the Alzheimer’s Society have agreed I can do 3 or 4 shorter Memory Walks to make up the 13 miles in my own time if I’m not fit enough. The last thing I want to do is to have to be rescued because I’ve collapsed, putting people to a lot of trouble.
I’ve raised over £2000 so far which I’m delighted about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.