Plymouth

I did my teacher training in Plymouth at St. Mark and St. John’s which had recently moved from Chelsea. Today was an opportunity to enjoy a return visit.

We started off on the Mayflower trail. Starting at the Mayflower steps. Some fascinating old buildings that escaped the bombing that wiped out the town centre. The harbour is now home to some very impressive yachts. The modern sculpture is of a Leviathan a mixture of sea creatures. It is more commonly known as the Barbican prawn.

We then wandered towards the Hoe. This was where I stayed as a student in my first year. Unfortunately the area was completely sectioned off. Apparently a big concert is to be held there on Thursday over the weekend. 

We enjoyed views back to where we had been on Sunday at Mount Edgecombe. A lovely day to enjoy a wander. I didn’t call in to see the college as it now is a university and I visited when Matthew was deciding on a university to study at. 

It’s Jet’s birthday today. He is officially 14 years old. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.