We bought a tree

We did! We did! It's a Juniperus 'Blue Arrow', bred to fill a small space by growing pretty tall but only a meter or so wide. I was looking for a 'Sky Rocket', but this looked better.

It's tricky describing to drivers how to find our back gate, but after much arm waving at the nursery, and daft descriptions by me, the lady on the till suddenly twigged she used to live almost next door. Solved. It arrived only an hour later. Queue jumped. Clearly we are friends now.

It's pot bound and a hell of a weight. I need next door's builder (he really is called Bob the Builder, honest) to help hold the pot while I pull the tree out and replant it. Promises to be fun.

In the extra, the planter is now mostly planted. Not that you can tell, but so far it's Hugenot* beans and dwarf peas. Broccoli to follow.

* You would call them French beans, but as they were first imported from Flanders by my Hugenot ancestors, this is what I call them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.