Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2022 Sunday — Buried in Fog

The Cayucos Pier can be seen if this photo is enlarged. Rather ghost-like, buried in the fog, the pier is being superseded by a “fog-bow.” The illuminated arch is something the locals have taught me to see. This phenomenon is new to me.

Late this afternoon we headed out to have a walk. Tidelands Park in Morro Bay is the place for the pups to walk, and when a crazy guy came strolling thru the park cussing and swearing and flipping everyone is middle finger, and he then turned around and headed back toward the Embarcadero, we both thought my walking to meet Mr. Fun at the north end of the Embarcadero was not a good idea. The guy was insane crazy. We drove back to Cayucos and I asked Mr. Fun to take me to the south beach parking lot.

I walked from the south Cayucos beach parking lot on 24th Street to 1st Street where Mr. Fun and the two pups met me. That provided me twenty-five minutes of walking. My doctor has suggested 30 minutes of walking a day as the best medicine for my osteoporosis. So that is what I am going to try to accomplish every day.

We’ve watched the fog flirt with the shoreline all day and it continued through this early evening; this is normal for June.

From California’s Central Coast
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.