Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Storm Coming......

I got a phone call this morning.  My neighbor needed to have me go and get a piece of medical equipment for her upper back ( a cervical stretcher).  That was the first thing today., off I went.  When I returned I had heard the storm warnings for the remainder of a tropical depression, coming our way.  I immediately got Abby out so she could go play in the retention pond.  She looks so small when running and zipping around in that big depression. (hole)     When I turned around I saw these clouds getting darker and felt the wind freshening in the air.   We played for a while, until I heard thunder rumbling in the distance.   That was my invitation to go home and get inside.  We got in safely, but the thunder was getting louder.  I grabbed a book to read and that was the rest of our day.    Delightful!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.