Homeward bound

Sometimes it's hard to judge how much warm stuff you need when cycling. I stopped on the over bridge because my ears were cold and I needed my fleecy head band.

With a bit of elevation and a weak sun capturing the edge of the clouds it was also my blip opportunity. I noticed later that I also captured the first of the 3 after work buses I can catch home. I'm glad I was biking.

The sign on the left points to the city centre and Lyttelton. The sign in the centre confuses people about to enter the next roundabout.

I recently read an article describing it as the worst and most confusing round about in Christchurch. I dread using because I have to use the confusing right hand turn.

I've felt a bit slow today. I achieved the goal I'd set for myself at work. Chipping away at something does bring results.

Today's gratitude: For the way I feel after a bike commute. It's the little things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.