The Adventures of Emilia

By Emilias_mummy

First day at school!

Well, here I am, first day at school today! I convinced mama and papa after all that I should start now and not in September, even if I do have to go back to creche in between.

I was a excited this morning which meant I didn't want to eat breakfast, or put my clothes on and so there was big drama at home but we got there in the end.

When we got to school I was off and running straight away! I was with Juf Deborah (that's the teachers name and juf- pronounced yoof - is how we say miss in belgium) and playing in her class, happy to show her my school bag and new water bottle. But then there was another little girl and boy that were very upset that their mama and papa weren't there and that made me scared.. mama was allowed to get marshall and give me a cuddle then she had to go while I was still crying. Turns out she still leaves me here!

I thought it was like the play park or the zoo, she stayed with me, I didn't think it was like creche!

I bet mama can't wait to pick me up to hear how I got on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.