Neglected

roses have a multitude of buds on them next door :)

This bush used to come over the fence but was cut down when they took the tree out last year.  Now I could blip them whilst my neighbour was at work this morning (the fence that side being down).  So there are some advantages of the fence being down...


Extra - another visitor to the garden - I have no idea what it is - assume a damselfly?

In other news, my boss had to go into the office today, and we agreed to meet for a coffee on her way back.  This did not work well...

We were going to meet at a coffee shop near Winnersh Triangle - but when I got there (its 5 minutes from me), I was told there was no parking - and it seems that every car parking space is let to one  company or another - and there are double lines everywhere  I tried to call my boss, but she was driving.  Eventually we caught up with each other, after I'd driven around for 10 minutes and stopped illegally in front of some gates.  

All turned out well as we ended up at a coffee shop in the local cinema complex which has free parking and had a good meeting :)

Just hoping we don't get parking tickets....for the aborted journey!

How lovely it is to be told that she 'can't do without me' :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.