This is the day

By wrencottage

Peeking through

We’ve seen some more sunshine today, and things are definitely warming up a bit.

I made a butternut squash, spinach and goat’s cheese quiche this morning and then we went out for a shortish walk late this afternoon. I didn’t find anything particular to blip on our walk, so when we got back home I went out into the garden and took quite a few photos. I didn't know which one to choose, and I nearly made a photo collage, but then I decided just to use this one.

This garden seat sits to the side of the twisted hazel tree from which the bird feeders hang, and you can probably see that it is no longer pleasant to sit on. I must get out a bucket of warm soapy water and give it some TLC! There’s a bank of hardy geraniums behind it, and they are starting to grow through the decorative back of the seat, which I rather like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.