The Arran Hills

We took a wee drive to Largs today and had a long walk along the promenade.   The HG was not walking too well, I think the dancing last night was too much for him (?) but he managed and we had a nice walk.

The view is of the Isle of Cumbrae, where many Glaswegians have flats and holiday homes in Millport.  The eagle eyed will be able to spot the CalMac ferry which had just pulled in to the terminal.  So many of these ferries are breaking down so there will soon be none, I think.  The islanders on the west coast are having a tough time with so many cancellations and breakdowns.

You can see the hills of the Isle of Arran behind Cumbrae in my photo.  I want to get there sometime this summer, haven't been for a while.

I uploaded a some pictures from the day in extras too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.