Pretty Pink

Today's the day ...................... to come into the limelight

It's been a gloriously sunny - and for us quite hot - summer day and I've out in the garden pottering away all day.

That, of course, is my idea of complete heaven and I could give you dozens of pictures of how things are blooming out there.  But I'll settle for these unknown little pink, button-like flowers that I got in a pack from Tesco a while back.  They are in two big tubs in the front garden that have had a glorious display of tulips.  The tulips are now finished - and these are all that's left.

But Will noticed someone taking a photograph of them over the garden fence a few days ago!  So they are obviously still putting on a good show - all by themselves .......................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.