Our Molly

If you’ve read D’s blip you’ll know that we had to have Molly put to sleep today. She’s struggled on through a long illness but always had a happy wag of the tail for us and a bark for anyone who came to the door. Last night she went downhill very rapidly and had several seizures. The vet came over this afternoon and she slipped away very peacefully with D by her side.
Meanwhile, I was on a school trip and managed to stay very stoic and distracted myself every time I thought about her. I knew it was going to happen but asked D not to tell me when because I didn’t want to be thinking about it when the time came. At the moment it seems totally unbelievable and surreal. To say that she will be missed is an understatement. She was very much loved and adored by us all.
In other news, my class had a great trip to Colne Valley railway. We saw lots of old trains and had a ride in a diesel one up and down the track. The children got to sound the horn and speak to the driver. A couple of extras of our day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.