Feeling pleased

Such a warm day. Early start as needed to pick up a prescription for daughter. Another night with not much sleep so I spent time with little one while she had a two hour sleep. The curtain rail in the bedroom came down again so helped hubby fix it after lunch, well he fixed it and I passed him things. Back round to daughters and we walked along the canal, then along the river, and back by coffee shop and park. A good walk for her and the dog. A few coots and moorhen chicks on the canal.
Hubby was cooking tonight so I suggested daughter had a nap while I looked after baby. We managed to keep him awake while she slept so hopefully he will sleep tonight.
The campsite we wanted to use in Oban had no pitches last week and others won’t take booking, today I checked the one we first wanted and they had a cancellation so we have two nights booked, so pleased.
Another busy, but very enjoyable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.