Tour De Force

The Women's Tour passed our gate at lunchtime. Ollie dog and I went out to watch. A sprinkling of locals was waiting. The farmer's wife was waving a large Union Flag. There was an amusing episode when a motorist refused to obey the rolling road block. The police motorcyclists converged on him with their sirens blaring and he got a good telling off.
 
As the riders came into view someone rang a bell and I shouted, "Allez! Allez! Allez!" I learnt this from a spectator at the recent Ride London event. :) I've chosen my main image as it shows the farm where my father used to live with my grandmother and grandfather when they worked for the local doctor. Also it shows a photographer standing up astride a motorbike.

In extras I've included an image which I like because one of the women, with a beautiful blond plait, has unzipped her top to reveal a red chemise/bra. I was a bit too close to the riders with my 400mm lens for panning but did manage to get the included shot with which I was quite pleased. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.