Myceliumme

By Myceliumme

Ditch-bollocker

The title is because Blipfoto doesn't allow enough characters in the title field for 'Ici s'écroulent en ruine les triomphes de la cuisine'. And yes, this is another 'Myceliumme realises it's past 11pm already' photo. 

Back to the 'good things' theme of this journal:
- this morning I met with an internship student and his co-supervisor. After that, I spent a couple of hours collating instructions and necessary files for the first stage of the intern's project.

- most of the rest of today - until about 20 minutes ago - was spent on creating the first draft of a funding bid. It's far from ready but it has all the needed components and a fair amount of the necessary writing. I've forwarded it to my colleagues for their review/improvement. We have until the end of this month to perfect and submit it.

- in brief breaks from that work, I reviewed some documents from potential financial advisors. (I'm a trustee for my sister, along with my brother and our late parents' solicitor.) There was a brief and rather frustrating phone-call with my brother, mostly due to poor reception.

- I got to enjoy dinner with my wife (she cooked) and an episode of The Great Pottery Show Down.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.