Kernal

By Kernal

Genesee Mountain (Bike)

Al Doerksen gave me his card with his blipfoto address. After meeting Al and seeing neighbors Nancy and Len (and their dog Sam), I went for a bike ride on the roads seeing that any trail around our Foothills location would probably be too muddy. I rode from my house in Genesee to near the top of Genesee Mountain, part of the Denver Mountain Parks. A couple of years ago, I found myself biking up to the Genesee Mountain area where I walked to a rock outcropping with a high perch, offering a stunning view of the Foothills to the south and Mt. Evans to the west. There was quite a bit of broken glass and I got very compulsive about picking up as much as could during every visit to the area. Just a little nicer after I left each time. Today, it was covered in snow so there wasn't any cleansing of the area but I did take this shot of my bike in the snow that arrived Monday through Wednesday of last week - the week that started with the Boston Marathon bombings (I went to Emerson College for a year and the campus is in Back Bay) and ended with the younger bomber brother being captured. Not a week I'd like to see ever again. Hopefully crowdsourcing these tragedies will prevent them from happening in the first place. When I returned, I looked up Al's blipfoto address and really enjoyed his photos. My first blipfoto entry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.