Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Good Friends

Two of the best friends you could ever ask for. Shame they live thousands of miles away in Melbourne, Australia. However we see them almost every year and this was taken at 11.50pm (the closest I have ever got to missing a blip and we had all had a good deal of alcohol, hence the poor shot) at their house in Devon.

We arrived late afternoon and their four kids and our two hit off again very quickly, although William played at being shy for a little while. The house is great (anyone out their looking for somewhere to stay near Barnstaple let me know, it sleeps 12 with another two in the cottage) and close to lots of stuff.

Kids in bed and W finally asleep (he had a mammoth 2hour sleep in the car on the way) we settled down for a proper catch up and then a silly game. I do miss them and know Jim feels the same. I am luck enough to have a handful of very good friends, if you are reading this you know who you are, but these two are not only amazing friends, but they inspire my parenting style (and their kids are the most amazing advocates for the way they parent) and S was/is my inspiration when I started breastfeeding.

Love you both loads, wish, wish, wish, you lived closer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.