Breakfast Stop

We aimed for a fairly normal day and were reasonably successful. My partner had to remove some eye drops from dad's as they were no longer needed and he seemed calmer. So we've not really mentioned any of the anti-social behaviour today. I think it's best not to remind him.

I have got dad referred for sheltered housing via the council but was told that it could be more than the usual 28 days before anyone would be in touch. Their services are stretched, and this type of accommodation in high demand. I really wasn't expecting much and was just happy I'd done what I could and he was now in the "system".

So we started the day with a walk around the lake at Trentham Gardens. We had a lovely encounter with this rather tatty looking Great Tit who almost immediately came down for food when we reached it's nest site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.