Blackbird

We have some lovely blackbirds in our garden and now I have this nice coaster so I can enjoy an indoor blackbird too.

It was grey and dull for most of the day. It looked like we might get a good storm at one point to freshen things up but the threatening sky just fizzled out.

Leo’s new bed is arriving on Wednesday so we spent the evening clearing bits out of his room and packing up the old bed to make things easier when the new one arrives. Weirdly, the place we bought it from will also take the old one away but we had to pack it away in 3 separate massive plastic bags - one for mattress, one for head and foot boards and one for the frame. That was a new one on me.

I am also hoping to persuade Leo not to move everything back in that we moved out. He is such a hoarder and I reckon he could get rid of loads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.