Cold and wet

What a horrible, horrible day.


First thing this morning I went to Morningside Park for my walk. It was very cold and wet and we both got soaked.


Ann went to work and I had home alone snooze time. When she came home she said she wanted to go to Aldi for a few things and would take me with her and then we would go to Fairmilehead Park so that I could play with my ball. Yay!


Fortunately by the time we got to the park it had stopped raining but it was very cold. And then just as we got back into the car it started to pour with rain again.


It's still raining and it's still cold. And it's dark. We have the lights and heating on. My human is not happy. It's June for goodness sake.


BUT..................... guess what Ann spotted lying in the gutter on our way to Aldi?.......................... a rather lovely clean tennis ball. She says that we will go that way on one of my walks tomorrow and if it's still there I can have it. Mmmmmm........................ I would prefer it if we went for an extra walk this evening because if another doggie sees it, it's not going to be there tomorrow is it? Apparently it's too cold and wet for us to go out again this evening. I just hope that Ann remembers to take me on that route tomorrow?!! 


........................I'll let you know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.