Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Throwing shapes on Leather Lane

I had an appointment in that no man's land between the West End and The City today.

To say 'no man's land' isn't technically accurate as it's full of barristers and solicitors.

At lunch time everyone comes out to grab a takeaway on one of the many tasty looking food stalls on Leather Lane. Just enough time to grab a salt beef sandwich then back to the desk.

I spotted the traditional barber shop, set back from the food stalls and thought it was worth a stake out. I suspect neither passers by are lawyers but of all the pictures I took this one manages to be dynamic as well as old fashioned. It kind of reminds me of Italy (where I should actually be right now). 

Who needs foreign travel when you have London :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.